Pecos Rodeo

Four cowboys with ties to the Panhandle each won a title at the Pecos Rodeo: Tegan Smith in saddle bronc riding, 24-time world champion Trevor Brazile took steer roping, Matt Reeves in steer wrestling and Reese Riemer in tie-down roping. The Pecos Rodeo is one of the world’s oldest rodeos, founded in 1883.