Superlative honorees on the 2008 All-Henderson County Area Football Team are: (seated, from left) Josh Carr (Kemp) and Cameron Warren (Brownsboro); (standing, from left) Cameron Darty (Athens), Kolton Browning (Mabank), Greg Anderson (Kemp) and Justin Hofstetter (Athens)


Pos. Player (School) Ht. Wt. Class

WR Keith Johnson (Brownsboro) 6-4 185 Senior

WR Brandon Rascoe (Mabank) 5-10 160 Senior

TE Matt Jordan (Athens) 6-1 205 Junior

OL Derrick Rhodes (Athens) 5-8 265 Senior

OL Josh Lopez (Eustace) 6-1 265 Senior

OL Matt Holcomb (Mabank) 6-0 240 Senior

OL Eric Van Dusen (Cross Roads) 5-11 265 Senior

OL David Cosper (Mabank) 6-1 235 Senior

RB Marcus Allen (Trinidad) 5-8 165 Junior

RB Trevan Johnson (Eustace) 5-9 145 Junior

QB Chris Compton (Eustace) 5-5 140 Junior

K Zabdiel Mota (Athens) 5-6 145 Sophomore


Pos. Player (School) Ht. Wt. Class

DB Taylor Jackson (Athens) 5-10 155 Senior

DB Miles Norris (Trinidad) 5-10 160 Senior

DB Deliance Moore (Athens) 5-8 135 Senior

DB Tristain Warren (Brownsboro) 6-3 185 Senior

DB Cord Bailey (Eustace) 5-10 160 Junior

LB Charlie Stringer (Brownsboro) 6-0 195 Senior

LB Nolan Duncan (Mabank) 6-1 220 Junior

LB Anthony Crayton (Athens) 5-9 185 Senior

LB Stephen Blakemore (Athens) 5-11 200 Senior

DL Jared Bray (Brownsboro) 6-0 200 Senior

DL Phillip Griffin (Athens) 6-0 245 Senior

DL Folander Brown (Athens) 5-9 250 Senior

DL Dustin Edgar (Brownsboro) 6-0 180 Senior

P Cody Bass (Cross Roads) 5-8 145 Senior

ST Keylan Hunter (Athens) 5-3 115 Senior

ST-Special Teams


Pos. Player (School) Ht. Wt. Class

WR Cory Janicka (Mabank) 6-1 180 Junior

WR Zach Keeling (Eustace) 5-11 160 Senior

WR Jonathan Dora (Athens) 6-1 155 Senior

TE Zach Stokes (Eustace) 6-3, 275 Sophomore

OL Joseph LaGrone (Athens) 5-10 200 Senior

OL Chaz White (Kemp) 6-0 200 Senior

OL Terrence Sistrunk (Kemp) 6-2 230 Junior

OL Nick Dunlap (Eustace) 5-11 190 Junior

OL Ben Caswell (Eustace) 5-11 180 Senior

OL Terrance Jackson (Athens) 5-9 306 Senior

RB Shawn Baldwin (Eustace) 5-9 190 Junior

RB Dustin Cantrell (Cross Roads) 6-1 225 Senior

QB Jeremy Quick (Kemp) 6-1 170 Junior

QB Zach Bailey (Brownsboro) 6-3 180 Junior

K Michael Blackburn (Mabank) 5-9 160 Junior


Pos. Player (School) Ht. Wt. Class

DB Craig Ramsey (Cross Roads) 5-10 170 Sophomore

DB Uriah Coleman (Athens) 5-7 165 Senior

DB James Trim (Kemp) 6-2 170 Senior

DB Tyler Rogers (Brownsboro) 5-11 180 Junior

DB Si Frideley (Mabank) 5-8 160 Junior

DB Jon Jon Thompson (Brownsboro) 5-11 175 Junior

LB Austin White (Mabank) 5-10 180 Senior

LB Johnny Kilgore (Kemp) 5-10 180 Sophomore

LB Daniel Suggs (Brownsboro) 6-0 185 Senior

LB Will Jones (Brownsboro) 6-0 185 Senior

DL Andrew Giles (Cross Roads) 5-10 240 Junior

DL Ryan Compton (Eustace) 5-8 230 Senior

DL Emmitt Simpson (Mabank) 5-10 210 Mabank

DL Zayd Mahasneh (Trinidad) 5-10 170 Junior


Player of the Year

Kolton Browning (Mabank) 6-3 185 Senior

Offensive Player of the Year

Cameron Warren (Brownsboro) 5-11 185 Junior

Defensive Player of the Year

Josh Carr (Kemp) 6-1 200 Senior

Sophomore of the Year

Justin Hofstetter (Athens) 5-10 175 Sophomore

Newcomer of the Year

Cameron Darty (Athens 5-7 160 Sophomore

Coach of the Year

Greg Anderson Kemp


ATHENS — C.J. Tatum (DL)

BROWNSBORO  — Seth Martin (WR), Ryan Owens (QB)

CROSS ROADS  — Gerry Loden (LB), Steven Murff (DL)

EUSTACE — Kasey Hudgens (K), Joseph Bradburn (DB), Dillon Yates (OL)

MABANK — Anthony Hendrix (WR), Dustin Schultz (LB), Colton Migura (LB), Spencer Endelman (DL), Jacob Walker (DB), Zach Chavez (DB), Darius Robertson (DB)

MALAKOFF — Gaston Wilder (OL)

TRINIDAD — Tyler Sapp (DB), Fabian Ayala (DL), Darius Boggas (DB), Brandon Pearl (DL)

The 2008 All-Henderson County Area Football Team was selected by the Athens Daily Review/Cedar Creek Pilot sports staff, based upon nominations by coaches at Henderson County area high schools. Only players nominated by their coaches were considered for the team.

Trending Video

Recommended for you