Athens Review, Athens, Texas



The Athens Rotary Club installed new officers at its Thursday meeting. The 2013-2014 officers are (L-R): Cliff Barrett, Membership Chairman; Dennis Gilmore, Vocational Chairman; Chris Russell, Treasurer; Robert Nelson, President; Pam Burton, Past President; Kelly Driskell, President-Elect, Erv Jenkins, Foundation Chairman; Adam Piper, Community Service Chairman; and Steve Shaddox, Secretary. Mike Moore, Deputy Assistant District Governor, installed the new board members. Additional Rotary installation photos are on Page 3A.

Biz Marquee
AP Video
Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN Raw: Deadly Landslide Hits Indian Village Obama Chides House GOP for Pursuing Lawsuit New Bill Aims to Curb Sexual Assault on Campus Russia Counts Cost of New US, EU Sanctions 3Doodler Bring 3-D Printing to Your Hand Six PA Cops Indicted for Robbing Drug Dealers Britain Testing Driverless Cars on Roadways Raw: Thousands Flocking to German Crop Circle At Least 20 Chikungunya Cases in New Jersey Raw: Obama Eats Ribs in Kansas City In Virginia, the Rise of a New Space Coast Raw: Otters Enjoy Water Slides at Japan Zoo NCAA Settles Head-injury Suit, Will Change Rules Raw: Amphibious Landing Practice in Hawaii Raw: Weapons Fire Hits UN School in Gaza Raw: Rocket Launches Into Space With Cargo Ship Broken Water Main Floods UCLA